Great Comp Music Festival 2014 (St. Mary’s Platt)

Great-Comp-mod1-300x91

On concert evenings Festival-goers enjoy the special privilege of free entrance to the garden from 6.00pm onwards, bringing a picnic if they wish.

Drinks and a variety of delicious, locally made ice-cream are available for half an hour before the concerts and during the interval. After the concert tea and coffee are served in the Old Dairy free of charge to those who would like to stay on and meet the artists.

Friday, 27 June 2014 at 8 pm
The Piatti String Quartet – Music by Beethoven, Birchall and Dvorak

Saturday, 5 July 2014 at 8 pm
The Coull String Quartet – Music by Mendelssohn, Beethoven and Ravel

Saturday, 12 July 2014 at 8 pm
Martyn Jackson (violin), Petr Limonov (piano) – Music by Mozart, Elgar and Franck

Saturday, 19 July 2014 at 8 pm
Jeremy Carter (piano) – Music by Bach, Schumann, Beethoven, Brahms, Chopin and Rachmaninov

Saturday, 26 July 2014 at 8 pm
Roger Owens (piano) – Music by Scarlatti, Mozart, Schubert and Chopin

Sunday, 31 August 2014 at 7.30 pm
The Gould Piano Trio – Music by Schumann, Macmillan and Beethoven

Saturday, 6 September 2014 at 7.30 pm
Fieri Consort – Unaccompanied French choral music

Saturday, 13 September 2014 at 7.30 pm
London Concertante – Music for clarinet and strings by Weber, Puccini and Brahms

Saturday, 20 September 2014 at 7.30 pm
The Vanbrugh String Quartet – Music by Mozart, Debussy and Beethoven

Sunday, 28 September 2014 at 7.30 pm
The Allegri String Quartet – Music by Beethoven, Shostakovich and Brahms

For more information and tickets please go to http://greatcompmusic.org/

Comments are closed.